No Pay Again Today

Vocabulary word of the day: Remuneration – money paid for work or service.

Use the word in a sentence: My remuneration makes me wonder if it’s worth it!

Read the following poem: Continue On – by Roy Lessin

A woman fretted over the usefulness of her life.

She feared she was wasting her potential

being a devoted wife and mother.

She wondered if the time and energy she invested in her husband and children

would make a difference.mom

At times she got discouraged because so much of what she did

seemed to go unnoticed

and unappreciated.

“Is it worth it?” she often wondered.

“Is there something better that I could be doing with my time?”

It was during one of these moments of questioning that she heard the still, small voice

of her Heavenly Father

speaking to her heart.

“You are a wife and mother

because that is what I have called you to be.

Much of what you give is done without remuneration.

But I am your reward.

Your husband cannot be the man I have called him to be

without your support.

Your influence upon him is greater than you think

and more powerful than you will ever know.

I bless him through your service

and honor him through your love.

Your children are precious to me.

Even more precious than they are to you.

I have entrusted them to your care

to raise for Me.

What you invest in them is an offering to Me.

You may never be in the public spotlight,

but your obedience shines as a bright light before Me.

Continue on.

Remember you are my servant.

Do all to please Me.

 

Follow-up question: What does this poem say to YOU?

Lesson finished. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

